Author Topic: CORRESPONDENCE- Nanny Pumpkin  (Read 1268 times)

Offline Jane

Re: CORRESPONDENCE- Nanny Pumpkin
« Reply #30 on: October 01, 2020, 09:34:AM »
I'm no expert, and I knew that when you said Pam and June were sisters.   
So there was blood shared between then, well, who knows what secrets would be hidden behind the thickness of blood.
"So why would Pam have failed to mention an earlier phone call in which June expressed fears about Sheila's mental state."  Well that would take June to first see the fragility of 'Sheila's mental state'.

From the little bit I know about June is that she was a bit over the top, in her ways.  Was it her way or the no-way highway?

I had believed this discussion to be about what June and Pam may, or not, have discussed during the phone call Pam made to June, and the suggestion that there may have been an earlier call. Your own comment that it "would take June to first see the fragility of Sheila's mental state" rather rules out the  chances of her having made an earlier call, regarding such, to Pam. We can gather this from the tone of the conversation we KNOW they had.

Your assessment of June's personality is interesting. Perhaps there's a difference in our understanding of "over the top"? I see it as being flamboyant, which in no way describes June. I'm inclined to see her as being anxious, but keeping her feelings very much to herself. That being so, it follows that she may have relegated any fears she had about Sheila's mental state to "See what you think" when she mentioned them to Pam. As far as her child-rearing habits go, I suspect it may have been very much a case of" her way or no way".

Offline Robittybob1

« Reply #31 on: October 01, 2020, 12:44:PM »